Established revoke information disclosure
If declarer calls you having revoked a few tricks previously and at the end of the discussion a defender then asks which suit the revoke occurred in, is this information required/able to be disclosed to the defender or not (and why)?
Comments
There is no obligation to reveal this, nor any right to know.
Law 61C: "A claim of a revoke does not automatically warrant inspection of quitted tricks"
Also Law 66C: "until play ceases, the cards of quitted tricks may not be inspected (except at the Director’s specific instruction; for example, if necessary to verify a claim of a revoke)."
The director would normally only do this if the revoke was not established and needs correction.
If pushed by the declarer, director should explain the revoke rules and what the penalty would be ("if there was a revoke"). The question of whether there was a revoke and the adjustment is settled once play has ceased.
See also: https://forums.ebu.co.uk/discussion/1712/on-when-we-make-a-determination-of-rectification
Exactly - an established revoke cannot be corrected (other than on trick 12 - and Law 62C3) and once a card is turned over the owner cannot ask for the other cards of the trick to be faced, let alone cards played on a previous trick.
Defenders are supposed to be able to remember which cards have been played to which trick - bridge is partially a game of memory (although to be honest about 75% of defenders cannot be bothered to consistently do so). That being said, sometimes players do turn their cards over very quickly, perhaps hoping opponents will do likewise and thus be unable to find out what it was. (Aren't I a cynic?!)